Expiration Date

red-eyes

I just used some Visine. Right after using it I thought, “I’ve had this for a really long time,” so I checked the expiration date. June 2001. It deeply troubles me that they bothered adding a month to the expiration date. The month designation indicates to me that it goes bad quickly–it’s okay for your eyes one month, Drano six weeks later. Now imagine what happens if you use it six years after it’s expired. It probably makes you deaf. Still, I think I’ll hold onto it.

~ by Liquid Astronaut on November 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
